什么是硬度计(肖氏硬度计)?

橡胶混合物的硬度通过肖氏A硬度计测量;硬度越高,化合物越硬。应尽可能使用70硬度计的硬度,因为它为大多数O形圈应用提供了最佳的性能组合。

较软的化合物更容易拉伸,在粗糙表面上的密封性更好。较硬的化合物可提供更高的耐磨性和抗挤出性。在使用高压的地方必须始终考虑挤出。通过使流体压力与最大挤压间隙匹配,可以从该图表中选择合适的硬度。

60邵氏硬度A比70柔软
70 Shore A是标准
90 Shore A非常硬

弹性体的硬度是根据压痕深度通过标准尺寸和形状冲击规测量的。通过比较较小的初始力和较大的最终力之间的差来获得硬度。国际橡胶硬度等级(IRHD)的范围是0到100,分别对应于弹性模量0(0)和无限(100)。通过将硬球压入橡胶样品中进行测量。

总览

肖氏A秤在美国最为流行。读数范围为30至95点。较硬的弹性体使用肖氏D刻度的尖头锥形压头。在相同的弹性范围内,Shore A量表和IRHD量表的结果大致相等。在应力松弛或变形滞后率异常高的弹性体中,两个读数中的停留时间差异可能会导致不同的结果。另外,任何硬度测试的结果都取决于弹性体的厚度。进行这些测试时,应使用规定的厚度。

由于测试仪器的机械限制,弹性体的硬度测量很少能精确地表示为5分以上。

表面压痕或硬度通常与弹性体零件正常工作的能力没有任何关系。硬度是弹性体对较小表面应力的响应的量度。刚度和压缩模量测量整个弹性部件对大应力的响应。

测试方法:
ISO 48(IRHD),
ISO 7619(邵尔A)
ASTM D1415(IRHD),D2240(邵尔)

硬度计是橡胶材料硬度的一种测量。下面的橡胶硬度表可以让您大致了解所需的橡胶硬度。通常,大多数橡胶材料都属于肖氏A的橡胶硬度标尺。因此,如果您需要感觉像跑鞋鞋底的橡胶或O型圈硬度,请查看下面的橡胶硬度表,然后选择肖氏70A。肖氏70A橡胶硬度计是所有应用中最常用的材料硬度。

邵氏A硬度(硬度)表

这些数值是一般比较和理解的目的,邵氏A线束如何比较的弹性体:

25硬度=橡皮筋
55硬度=内胎
70硬度(MOST COMMON)=橡胶轮胎/橡胶鞋跟
95硬度=购物车车轮

Global O形圈提供了多种设备来测试O形圈的硬度或硬度。

What Is Durometer?

durometer-testerThe hardness of rubber compounds is measured by the Shore A durometer; the higher the durometer, the harder the compound. 70-durometer hardness should be used whenever possible as it offers the best combination of properties for most O-Rings applications.

Softer compounds stretch easier and seal better on rough surfaces. Harder compounds offer greater abrasion resistance and resistance to extrusion. Extrusion must always be considered where high pressure is used. The proper hardness may be selected from this chart by matching the fluid pressure with the maximum extrusion gap.

60 Shore A is softer than 70Z
70 Shore A is the standard
90 Shore A is very stiff

The hardness of an elastomer is measured based on the depth of indentation by a standard size and shape impacting gauge. The hardness is obtained by comparing the difference between a small initial force and a much larger final force. The International Rubber Hardness Degrees (IRHD) scale has a range of 0 to 100, corresponding to elastic modulus of 0 (0) and infinite (100), respectively. The measurement is made by indenting a rigid ball into the rubber specimen.

Overview

The Shore A scale is the most prevalent in the United States. The readings range from 30 to 95 points. Harder elastomers use a pointed conical indenter with the Shore D scale. The results of the Shore A scale and the IRHD scale are approximately equal over the same range of resiliency. In elastomers with unusually high rates of stress relaxation or deformation hysteresis, the difference in dwell time in the two readings may cause different results. Also, the results of any hardness test depend on the elastomer thickness. Specified thickness should be used when conducting these tests.

Due to the mechanical limits of the test instruments, hardness measurements of elastomers are rarely expressed more precisely than 5 points.

The surface indentation or hardness usually does not bear any relation to the ability of an elastomeric part to function properly. Hardness is a measure of an elastomer’s response to a small surface stress. Stiffness and compressive modulus measure the response to large stresses of the entire elastomeric part.

Test Methods:
ISO 48(IRHD),
ISO 7619(Shore A)
ASTM D1415(IRHD), D2240(Shore)

A durometer scale is a type of measurement for rubber material hardness. The rubber durometer chart below gives you an idea of the rubber hardness that you want for your application. Generally, most rubber materials fall under the rubber durometer scale of Shore A. Thus, if you need a rubber or O-ring durometer that feels like a running shoe sole, review our rubber hardness chart below, then pick Shore 70A. A rubber durometer of Shore 70A is the most commonly chosen material hardness for all applications.

Shore A Durometer (Hardness) Chart

These values are for the purpose of comparison and understanding in general how Shore A harnesses compare for Elastomers:

25 Durometer = Rubber Band
55 Durometer = Inner Tube
70 Durometer (MOST COMMON) = Rubber Tire/Rubber Shoe Heel
95 Durometer = Shopping Cart Wheel

Global O-Ring offers several devices to test the hardness or durometer of an o-ring.