ما هو التحمل (شور durometer)؟

يتم قياس صلابة المركبات المطاطية بواسطة مقياس التحمل Shore A ؛ كلما زاد التحمل ، كان المركب أصعب. يجب استخدام صلابة 70 durometer كلما أمكن ذلك لأنها توفر أفضل مزيج من الخصائص لمعظم تطبيقات O-Rings.

وتمتد المركبات الأكثر ليونة بسهولة وتغلق بشكل أفضل على الأسطح الخشنة. تقدم المركبات الأكثر صلابة قدرًا أكبر من مقاومة التآكل ومقاومة البثق. يجب دائمًا اعتبار البثق حيث يتم استخدام الضغط العالي. يمكن اختيار الصلابة المناسبة من هذا المخطط عن طريق مطابقة ضغط السائل مع أقصى فجوة قذف.

60 Shore A أكثر ليونة من 70
70 شور A هو المعيار
90 شور A قاسية جدا

يتم قياس صلابة المطاط الصناعي بناءً على عمق المسافة البادئة بحجم قياسي وشكل يؤثر على القياس. يتم الحصول على الصلابة عن طريق مقارنة الفرق بين قوة أولية صغيرة وقوة نهائية أكبر بكثير. نطاق درجات صلابة المطاط الدولية (IRHD) يتراوح من 0 إلى 100 ، وهو ما يتوافق مع المعامل المرن من 0 (0) و لانهائي (100) ، على التوالي. يتم القياس عن طريق وضع مسافة بادئة في الكرة الصلبة في العينة المطاطية.

نظرة عامة

مقياس Shore A هو الأكثر انتشارًا في الولايات المتحدة. تتراوح القراءات من 30 إلى 95 نقطة. المرنة الأصعب تستخدم إندينتر مخروطي مدبب بمقياس Shore D. تتساوى نتائج مقياس Shore A ومقياس IRHD تقريبًا مع نفس نطاق المرونة. في اللدائن المرنة ذات معدلات مرتفعة بشكل غير عادي من الاسترخاء أو التباطؤ تشوه ، قد يؤدي الاختلاف في وقت يسكن في القراءتين نتائج مختلفة. أيضا ، نتائج أي اختبار صلابة تعتمد على سمك المطاط الصناعي. يجب استخدام سمك محدد عند إجراء هذه الاختبارات.

بسبب الحدود الميكانيكية لأدوات الاختبار ، نادراً ما يتم التعبير عن قياسات صلابة المطاط الصناعي بدقة أكثر من 5 نقاط.

عادةً لا تحمل المسافة البادئة للسطح أو الصلابة أي علاقة بقدرة الجزء المرن على العمل بشكل صحيح. الصلابة هي مقياس لاستجابة المطاط الصناعي لإجهاد سطحي صغير. تقيس معامل الصلابة والضغط الضغط الاستجابة للضغوط الكبيرة للجزء المرن بأكمله.

طرق الاختبار:
ISO 48 (IRHD) ،
ISO 7619 (Shore A)
ASTM D1415 (IRHD) ، D2240 (Shore)

مقياس التحمل هو نوع من قياس صلابة المواد المطاطية. يمنحك مخطط مقياس التحمل المطاطي أدناه فكرة عن صلابة المطاط التي تريدها للتطبيق الخاص بك. عمومًا ، تندرج معظم المواد المطاطية في نطاق مقياس التحمل المطاطي في Shore A. وبالتالي ، إذا كنت في حاجة إلى مقياس التحمل المطاطي أو الدائري الذي يبدو وكأنه نعل حذاء قيد التشغيل ، فراجع مخطط صلابة المطاط أدناه ، ثم اختر Shore 70A. مقياس التحمل المطاطي في Shore 70A هو صلابة المواد الأكثر اختيارًا لجميع التطبيقات.

شور A التحمل (صلابة) الرسم البياني

هذه القيم لغرض المقارنة والتفهم بشكل عام كيف تقيس Shore A للألمستومرات:

25 التحمل = الشريط المطاطي
55 التحمل = الأنبوب الداخلي
70 التحمل (الأكثر شيوعًا) = إطار مطاطي / كعب حذاء مطاطي
95 التحمل = عجلة عربة التسوق

تقدم Global O-Ring العديد من الأجهزة لاختبار صلابة أو متانة الحلقة.

What Is Durometer?

durometer-testerThe hardness of rubber compounds is measured by the Shore A durometer; the higher the durometer, the harder the compound. 70-durometer hardness should be used whenever possible as it offers the best combination of properties for most O-Rings applications.

Softer compounds stretch easier and seal better on rough surfaces. Harder compounds offer greater abrasion resistance and resistance to extrusion. Extrusion must always be considered where high pressure is used. The proper hardness may be selected from this chart by matching the fluid pressure with the maximum extrusion gap.

60 Shore A is softer than 70Z
70 Shore A is the standard
90 Shore A is very stiff

The hardness of an elastomer is measured based on the depth of indentation by a standard size and shape impacting gauge. The hardness is obtained by comparing the difference between a small initial force and a much larger final force. The International Rubber Hardness Degrees (IRHD) scale has a range of 0 to 100, corresponding to elastic modulus of 0 (0) and infinite (100), respectively. The measurement is made by indenting a rigid ball into the rubber specimen.

Overview

The Shore A scale is the most prevalent in the United States. The readings range from 30 to 95 points. Harder elastomers use a pointed conical indenter with the Shore D scale. The results of the Shore A scale and the IRHD scale are approximately equal over the same range of resiliency. In elastomers with unusually high rates of stress relaxation or deformation hysteresis, the difference in dwell time in the two readings may cause different results. Also, the results of any hardness test depend on the elastomer thickness. Specified thickness should be used when conducting these tests.

Due to the mechanical limits of the test instruments, hardness measurements of elastomers are rarely expressed more precisely than 5 points.

The surface indentation or hardness usually does not bear any relation to the ability of an elastomeric part to function properly. Hardness is a measure of an elastomer’s response to a small surface stress. Stiffness and compressive modulus measure the response to large stresses of the entire elastomeric part.

Test Methods:
ISO 48(IRHD),
ISO 7619(Shore A)
ASTM D1415(IRHD), D2240(Shore)

A durometer scale is a type of measurement for rubber material hardness. The rubber durometer chart below gives you an idea of the rubber hardness that you want for your application. Generally, most rubber materials fall under the rubber durometer scale of Shore A. Thus, if you need a rubber or O-ring durometer that feels like a running shoe sole, review our rubber hardness chart below, then pick Shore 70A. A rubber durometer of Shore 70A is the most commonly chosen material hardness for all applications.

Shore A Durometer (Hardness) Chart

These values are for the purpose of comparison and understanding in general how Shore A harnesses compare for Elastomers:

25 Durometer = Rubber Band
55 Durometer = Inner Tube
70 Durometer (MOST COMMON) = Rubber Tire/Rubber Shoe Heel
95 Durometer = Shopping Cart Wheel

Global O-Ring offers several devices to test the hardness or durometer of an o-ring.