مقدمة لحلقات O القابلة للكشف عن المعادن

بمرور الوقت ، يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض لدرجات الحرارة القصوى والاهتزاز المستمر والمواد الكيميائية المسببة للتآكل في مكانها (CIP) إلى تدهور الحلقات في عمليات المعالجة الصناعية وفشلها. عند حدوث ذلك ، يمكن لشظايا المطاط من السدادات والحشيات أن تنفصل وتنتقل عبر الأنظمة الصحية لدخول تيار المنتج. في حالة تفكك حلقة o أثناء الإنتاج ، يجب على المشغلين في كثير من الأحيان إيقاف تشغيل المعدات وإجراء عمليات تفتيش بصرية لتحديد مكان الملوثات في النظام ، مما يؤدي إلى توقف غير مجدول ، وفقدان الإنتاج ، وانخفاض مستوى السلامة.

ضرورة خط الإنتاج لحلقات O القابلة للكشف عن المعادن

تعتبر الحلقات المعدنية القابلة للكشف عن المعادن ضرورية للصناعات الدوائية والغذائية والمشروبات ، خاصة عندما يكون المنتج النهائي مخصصًا للاستهلاك البشري. في حالة تفكك الحلقة المعدنية القابلة للاكتشاف ، يتم تحديدها بواسطة جهاز الكشف عن المعادن أو الأشعة السينية قبل الذهاب بعيدًا جدًا في نظام الإنتاج. بشكل عام ، يمكن التعرف على شظايا الحلقة o الصغيرة التي يصل حجمها إلى 2 مم من خلال معدات الكشف. هذا يسمح بإزالة الشظايا يدويًا أو مغناطيسيًا ، مما يضمن سلامة المنتج والامتثال للوائح إدارة الغذاء والدواء. بدون استخدام الحلقات المعدنية القابلة للكشف في الإنتاج ، يمكن أن تمر قطعة المطاط بسهولة دون أن يلاحظها أحد. يمكن أن يتسبب هذا في تداعيات باهظة الثمن ، خاصة إذا كان الاستدعاء مطلوبًا.

المواد O-Ring القابلة للكشف عن المعادن

تم تصميم الحلقات على شكل حرف o القابلة للكشف عن المعادن لتؤدي أداءً مشابهًا للحلقات المرنة الحلقية التقليدية فيما يتعلق بتحمل درجات الحرارة المرتفعة والمنخفضة والضغط الميكانيكي ومقاومة المواد الكيميائية المسببة للتآكل. يمكننا تقديم حلقات معدنية قابلة للكشف في مجموعة متنوعة من المواد والألوان. فيما يلي المركبات الأكثر شيوعًا لدينا:

تستخدم العديد من عمليات المعالجة حاليًا برامج تحليل المخاطر ونقاط التحكم الحرجة (HACCP) ، والتي تنص على أن جميع الأجزاء التي تتلامس بشكل مباشر مع تدفقات المنتج يجب أن تكون معدنية ويمكن اكتشافها باستخدام الأشعة السينية. الحلقات المعدنية القابلة للكشف عنها تفي بهذا المطلب. تقدم Global O-Ring and Seal مجموعة كاملة من حلقات o القابلة للكشف عن المعادن من فئة FDA في AS568 والأحجام القياسية المترية. لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب عرض أسعار للحلقات المعدنية القابلة للكشف ، اتصل بنا على 5550-448-832 أو أرسل نموذج الاستفسار عن المنتج.

Product Inquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Introduction to Metal Detectable O-Rings

Over time, exposure to extreme temperatures, continuous vibration, and corrosive clean-in-place (CIP) chemicals can cause o-rings in industrial processing operations to degrade and fail. When this occurs, fragments of rubber from seals and gaskets can shear off and migrate through sanitary systems to enter the product stream. If an o-ring disintegrates during production, operators must often shut down equipment and conduct visual inspections to locate the contaminant in the system, resulting in unscheduled downtime, lost production, and decreased safety.

Production Line Necessity for Metal Detectable O-Rings

Metal detectable o-rings are crucial to pharmaceutical and food and beverage industries, especially when the end product is meant for human consumption. If a metal detectable o-ring disintegrating, it is made to be identified by a metal detector or X-ray before going too far through the production system. Generally, o-ring fragments as small as 2 mm can be identified by detecting equipment. This allows for manual or magnetic removal of fragments, ensuring product safety and compliance with FDA regulations. Without using metal detectable o-rings in production, a piece of rubber can easily go unnoticed. This can cause costly repercussions, especially if a recall is required.

Metal Detectable O-Ring Materials

Metal detectable o-rings are designed to perform similarly to conventional elastomer o-rings with regards to tolerance for high and low temperatures, mechanical stress, and resistance to corrosive chemicals. We can offer metal detectable o-rings in a variety of materials and colors. Here are our most common compounds:


Compounds
Material
Data Sheet
Description
Durometer
Color
E75YL12 EPDM Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Yellow

N75GR12 Buna-N Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Green

S75RD12 Silicone Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Red

V75BL12 Viton Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Blue

Many processing operations today employ Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) programs, which stipulate that all parts that come into direct contact with product streams must be metal and X-ray detectable. Metal detectable o-rings fulfill this requirement. Global O-Ring and Seal offers a full line of FDA-grade, metal detectable o-rings in AS568 and metric standard sizes. For more information or to request a quote for metal detectable o-rings, give us a call at 832-448-5550 or submit the Product Inquiry form.

Product Inquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.