金属探测O型圈简介

随着时间的流逝,暴露于极端温度,持续振动以及腐蚀性的就地清洁(CIP)化学品的作用下,会导致工业加工操作中的O形圈退化并失效。发生这种情况时,密封件和垫圈中的橡胶碎片会被剪切掉并迁移通过卫生系统进入产品流。如果O形圈在生产过程中分解,操作员必须经常关闭设备并进行目视检查以找到系统中的污染物,从而导致计划外的停机时间,生产损失和安全性下降。

金属可检测O型圈的生产线必要性

可金属探测的O形圈对于制药,食品和饮料行业至关重要,特别是当最终产品是供人食用时。如果可检测到金属的O形圈破裂,则在通过生产系统前,应先通过金属检测器或X射线对其进行识别。通常,可以通过检测设备识别出小至2 mm的O形圈碎片。这允许手动或磁力去除碎片,确保产品安全并符合FDA法规。在生产中不使用可检测金属的O形圈,一块橡胶很容易被发现。这可能会导致代价高昂的后果,尤其是在需要召回的情况下。

金属可检测O形圈材料

金属可检测O形圈在高温和低温耐受性,机械应力和耐腐蚀性化学方面均设计为与常规弹性体O形圈类似。我们可以提供各种材料和颜色的可金属探测的O型圈。这是我们最常用的化合物:

如今,许多加工操作都采用危害分析关键控制点(HACCP)程序,该程序规定与产品流直接接触的所有零件都必须是金属和X射线可检测的。可检测金属的O形圈满足此要求。 Global O形圈和密封件提供全系列的FDA级金属检测O形圈,其尺寸为AS568和公制标准尺寸。欲了解更多信息或索取可检测金属的O形圈的报价,请致电832-448-5550或提交产品咨询表。

Product Inquiry

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

Introduction to Metal Detectable O-Rings

Over time, exposure to extreme temperatures, continuous vibration, and corrosive clean-in-place (CIP) chemicals can cause o-rings in industrial processing operations to degrade and fail. When this occurs, fragments of rubber from seals and gaskets can shear off and migrate through sanitary systems to enter the product stream. If an o-ring disintegrates during production, operators must often shut down equipment and conduct visual inspections to locate the contaminant in the system, resulting in unscheduled downtime, lost production, and decreased safety.

Production Line Necessity for Metal Detectable O-Rings

Metal detectable o-rings are crucial to pharmaceutical and food and beverage industries, especially when the end product is meant for human consumption. If a metal detectable o-ring disintegrating, it is made to be identified by a metal detector or X-ray before going too far through the production system. Generally, o-ring fragments as small as 2 mm can be identified by detecting equipment. This allows for manual or magnetic removal of fragments, ensuring product safety and compliance with FDA regulations. Without using metal detectable o-rings in production, a piece of rubber can easily go unnoticed. This can cause costly repercussions, especially if a recall is required.

Metal Detectable O-Ring Materials

Metal detectable o-rings are designed to perform similarly to conventional elastomer o-rings with regards to tolerance for high and low temperatures, mechanical stress, and resistance to corrosive chemicals. We can offer metal detectable o-rings in a variety of materials and colors. Here are our most common compounds:


Compounds
Material
Data Sheet
Description
Durometer
Color
E75YL12 EPDM Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Yellow

N75GR12 Buna-N Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Green

S75RD12 Silicone Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Red

V75BL12 Viton Metal Detectable, FDA Grade 75

Blue

Many processing operations today employ Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) programs, which stipulate that all parts that come into direct contact with product streams must be metal and X-ray detectable. Metal detectable o-rings fulfill this requirement. Global O-Ring and Seal offers a full line of FDA-grade, metal detectable o-rings in AS568 and metric standard sizes. For more information or to request a quote for metal detectable o-rings, give us a call at 832-448-5550 or submit the Product Inquiry form.

Product Inquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.