业内最高质量的硫化O型圈

我们为每种应用提供数百种帘线品种

硫化的O形圈是由切断的线材制成,两端融合在一起,是静态密封应用的理想选择。我们将液态的未固化材料涂到末端,并在加热的模具中将它们连接在一起。热量和压力使液体材料固化并在末端之间形成化学键,并在长链分子之间形成交联键。我们会在出厂之前对100%的硫化O形圈进行检查,以确保材料没有缺陷且接头干净牢固。对于动态应用中的非标准尺寸,我们可以生产定制的O型圈

我们提供什么

全球O形圈和密封件拥有近500种线材品种,库存线材超过100万英尺-包括外形,材料,横截面,硬度和颜色的组合。我们可以生产圆形,方形,X型和定制型的硫化O型圈。

我们硫化的标准材料包括Buna(腈),Viton®(FKM),Aflas,氯丁橡胶,EPDM,Neo / EPDM Blend,有机硅和氟硅氧烷。

绳索可以是对接切割或斜切切割。对接切割是直的90º上下切割。斜角切割,也称为磨光轮切割,切片在一45度角,从而为表面区域接触,并加入抗张强度更多的机会。要查看有关我们的线公差的更多详细信息,请单击此处

我们的硫化O形圈计算器会根据横截面和其他任何已知尺寸(例如ID,OD,MD和切割长度)自动计算硫化O形圈的必要尺寸。

购买硫化O形圈

有关更多信息,报价,专家咨询或下订单,请致电832-448-5550或提交产品咨询表。

Product Inquiry

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

连续的提高

我们将继续投资以求最好。为此,我们增加了自动切割机和计算机控制的硫化机等设备,以进一步提高硫化能力和产量。

无论您是自动还是手动切割绳索,都可以确保我们达到或超过行业公差标准。

质量检测

在离开我们的硫化店之前,每个O形圈都要经过单独检查,以检查其是否合适。我们的拉力测试仪可以对硫化产品进行常规采样,直到失效为止。记录并分析抗张强度,断裂力和极限伸长率。

在定期执行这些测试时,Global O形圈和密封件可以审核和改进硫化过程,并继续提供最高质量的O形圈。

检验程序

使用正确的粘合剂,在正确的温度下硫化模压机/模具以及固化时间可以使接头硫化,因此它超出了规定的规格。更重要的是,工艺水平对于确保最终产品具有最高质量同样重要。全球O形圈和密封件对我们制造的每个环进行100%的检查,以确保达到工艺标准,并且您收到的产品将按承诺工作。下面是对每个硫化环采取的检查步骤。

如果没有通过检查,没有硫化环离开我们的商店。锻炼每个环的扭力和拉力。戴完戒指后,在放大镜下对其进行彻底检查,以确认没有裂纹或小孔。检测过程包括略微弯曲环,同时检查是否有飞边,针孔和任何其他不合格之处。如下图所示, 建议过度弯曲环,因为它在应用中并不意味着会弯曲。弯曲环会产生悬臂效应,从而放大了环外边缘上的拉力。这导致关节的损坏。

硫化能力

绳股超过1,000,000英尺

自动切线机

我们可以生产用于特殊应用的定制型材模具

每天生产超过1,000个硫化环的能力

The Highest Quality Vulcanized O-Rings in the Industry

We Stock Hundreds of Cord Varieties for Every Application

Overview

Vulcanized o-rings are made from cut cord stock with both ends fused together, and are a great option for static sealing applications. We apply a liquid form of the uncured material to the ends and join them together in a heated mold. The heat and pressure cause the liquid material to cure and form a chemical bond between the ends with cross-links between the long chain molecules. We inspect 100% of the vulcanized rings we produce before they leave our shop to make sure the material is free from defect and the joint is clean and strong.

What We Offer

Global O-Ring and Seal carries nearly 500 cord varieties with more than 1 million feet of cord in stock – in combinations of the profile, material, cross-section, durometer, and color. We can produce vulcanized o-rings in a round, square, X profiles, and custom profiles.

Standard materials we vulcanize include Buna (Nitrile), Viton® (FKM), Aflas, Neoprene, EPDM, Neo/EPDM Blend, Silicone, and Fluorosilicone.

The cord can be Butt Cut or Bevel Cut. Butt Cut is a straight 90º up-down cut. Bevel Cut, also known as skive cut, slices at a 45º angle, giving more opportunity for surface area contact and added tensile strength. To see more details regarding our cord tolerances, click here.

Our Vulcanized O-Ring Calculator automatically calculates necessary dimensions of a vulcanized o-ring based on cross-section and any other known dimension such as ID, OD, MD, and cut length.

SHOP FOR VULCANIZED O-RINGS

For more information, quotes, expert consultation, or to place an order, call 832-448-5550 or submit the Product Inquiry form.

Product Inquiry

Continuous Improvement

We continue to invest to be the best. In doing so, we’ve added equipment such as an automatic cutting machine and computer-controlled vulcanizing machines to further grow in our vulcanization capabilities and production.

Whether your cord is cut automatically or manually, you can be assured we meet or exceed industry tolerance standards.

 

Quality Testing

Each o-ring is individually inspected for fit and finish before leaving our vulcanize shop. Routine samplings of vulcanized products are stretched by our pull tester until failure. Tensile strength, breaking force, and ultimate elongation are recorded and analyzed.

In regularly performing these tests, Global O-Ring and Seal can audit and refine the vulcanization process and continue delivering the highest quality o-rings possible.

 

Inspection Procedure

Utilizing the right adhesives, vulcanized press/molds at the correct temperature, and cure times provide the opportunity to vulcanize a joint so it exceeds stated specifications. More so, the workmanship is just as important to ensure the end product is of the highest quality. Global O-Ring and Seal inspects 100% of every ring we manufacture to ensure workmanship standards are met and the product you receive will work as promised. Below, are the inspection steps taken with each vulcanized ring.

No vulcanized ring leaves our shop if it hasn’t passed inspection. Each ring is exercised for twist and pull strength. After exercising the ring, it is thoroughly inspected under a magnifier to confirm no cracks or pinholes have been created. The detection process involves bending the ring just slightly while inspecting for flash, pinholes, and any other nonconformities. As shown in the picture below, it is not recommended to excessively bend the ring, as it is not meant to be bent in its application. Bending the ring creates a cantilever effect, magnifying the tensive force on the outer edge of the ring. This leads to damage of the joint.

Vulcanization Capabilities

Over 1,000,000 Feet of Cord Stock

Automated Cord-Cutting Machine

We Can Produce Custom Profile Molds for Unique Applications

Capacity to Produce Over 1,000 Vulcanized Rings Per Day