织物增强密封件概述

织物增强密封件(FRS)由约翰·曼维尔(Johns Manville)在1980年代初期推出,并被广泛称为JMClipper®Seals。这些密封件因其独特的半刚性框架和易于现场安装而在油封市场中找到了一个利基市场。它们是在现场替换金属外壳油封的可行选择,因为金属外壳油封的合适安装工具不容易获得。

由于织物增强密封件不是由金属制成的,因此消除了生锈和腐蚀的困扰。避免了安装过程中的损坏,复合材料的作用更像垫圈式密封,可在磨损孔时有效。如果需要,非金属结构还可以使密封件分开。分体版本的织物增强密封件包括一个钩眼弹簧,可以在安装过程中拆卸和重新安装。实心版本的织物增强密封件具有全螺纹弹簧,如果需要,可整体拆卸。

Product Inquiry

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

搜索带有JMClipper®密封件部件号的织物增强密封件

作为织物增强密封件的领先供应商,Global O形圈和密封件创建了一个零件互换系统,该系统涵盖了5500多种JMClipper®密封件。在任何页面顶部的常规搜索栏中,可以输入JMClipper®密封件零件号以返回任何匹配的交叉引用零件。

在我们的在线商店中,当在“产品”下拉菜单中选择“织物增强密封件”时,“ Clipper PN”字段允许输入JMClipper®Seal零件编号并返回交叉引用的零件。或者,可以选择尺寸,样式和材料以进一步缩小选择范围。

搜寻纤维增强密封

欲了解更多信息或要求提供织物增强密封件的报价,请致电832-448-5550或提交产品咨询表。

织物增强密封件编号

织物增强密封件具有一体成型的橡胶纤维外壳和弹性密封唇。某些型材上装有不锈钢弹簧,例如下图所示的C型材(对应于JMClipper®密封风格:LDS)。我们有一个独特的零件编号系统,它以FRS,尺寸编号,轮廓,材料(如果不是丁腈橡胶)和硬度计(如果不是75)开头。以下是用于织物增强密封件的零件编号系统的示例。顶部的织物增强密封件编号是由75 Durometer丁腈制成的C型材。底部的织物增强密封件编号是由90 DurometerViton®制成的C型材。两个零件号的尺寸都相同,尺寸号对应于3英寸的轴,4英寸的孔和0.625英寸的宽度。

尺寸选择

也可以使用油封尺寸表找到织物增强密封件的零件号。当输入“轴”,“孔”和“宽度”的尺寸值时,交互式图表将显示匹配的尺寸。油封尺寸号超链接到我们的在线商店,它将显示与所选内容匹配的所有尺寸。

轮廓和材料选择

下面的两个表格分别显示了轮廓和材料。在第一个表中,将显示织物增强密封件的轮廓以及全局O形圈轮廓,相应的JMClipper®轮廓,轮廓图像和说明。整体O形圈轮廓始终遵循织物增强密封件编号中的尺寸编号。在第二个表中,显示材料和相应的代码。如果织物增强密封件不是丁腈橡胶,则零件编号将紧跟全局O形圈轮廓后跟随材料。

全球O型圈简介快船档案个人资料图片描述
一种LUP,LPD,

RUPW,RPD

一般用途。弹簧式单唇。
LUPW,LPDW,

RUP,RPDW

弹簧式单唇。专为高跳动条件而设计。
C LDS 一般用途。弹簧式双唇。
d LDSW 弹簧式双唇。专为高跳动条件而设计。
Ë H 通用杆刮水器。无弹簧单唇,用于防尘。
F SS 一般用途。无弹性的单唇。用于保留油脂和排除灰尘。
G西南偏南一般用途。无弹性的单唇。用于保留油脂和排除灰尘。
H薄雾一般用途。弹簧式单唇。
一世安全数据表一般用途。无弹性双唇。
A1 STLUP 弹簧加载的单唇带金属带,可承受冲击载荷。
B1 STLPD,

STLPDW

一般用途。弹簧式单唇。
C1 STLDS 弹簧双唇,带金属带,可承受冲击载荷。
H1 STMIST 模压弹簧单唇,带金属带,可承受冲击载荷。
材料
丁腈[空白]
三元乙丙橡胶Ë
Viton® V
丁腈橡胶H
聚丙烯酸酯P
矽胶小号
氯丁橡胶C
羧基丁腈X
铁氟龙®(PTFE) Ť
Viton®/ PTFE室速
丁腈/ PTFE新台币
腈低温LT

Fabric Reinforced Seals Overview

Fabric Reinforced Seals (FRS) were introduced by Johns Manville in the early 1980s, and are widely known as JM Clipper® Seals. These seals found a niche in the oil seal market because of their unique semi-rigid frame and ease of installation in the field. They are used as a viable option to replace metal case oil seals in the field because the proper installation tools for metal case oil seals are not readily available.

Because Fabric Reinforced Seals are not constructed from metal, concerns with rust and corrosion are eliminated. Damage during installation is circumvented and the composite material acts more like a gasket type seal making it effective when the bore is worn. The nonmetallic construction also allows for the seal to be split, if necessary. Split versions of Fabric Reinforced Seals include a hook and eye spring, which can be detached and reattached during installation. Solid versions of Fabric Reinforced Seals have a fully threaded spring, which is removable as a whole if desired.

Product Inquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Search Fabric Reinforced Seals with JM Clipper® Seal Part Numbers

As a leading supplier of Fabric Reinforced Seals, Global O-Ring and Seal has created a part interchange system covering over 5,500 variations of JM Clipper® Seals. In the general search bar at the top of any page, JM Clipper® Seal part numbers can be entered to return any matching cross-referenced parts.

In our online store, when Fabric Reinforced Seals are selected in the Product dropdown menu, the Clipper PN field allows for JM Clipper® Seal part numbers to be entered and return a cross-referenced part. Alternatively, dimensions, style, and material can be selected to further narrow selection.

SEARCH FOR FABRIC REINFORCED SEALS

For more information or to request a quote on Fabric Reinforced Seals, please give us a call at 832-448-5550 or submit the Product Inquiry Form.

Fabric Reinforced Seal Part Numbers

Fabric Reinforced Seals feature an integral molded rubber fiber outer case and an elastomeric seal lip. Some profiles are loaded with a stainless steel spring, such as the C Profile (corresponding to JM Clipper® Seal Style: LDS) shown below. We have a unique part numbering system that starts with FRS, Size #, Profile, Material (if not Nitrile), and Durometer (if not 75). The following are examples of the part numbering system used for Fabric Reinforced Seals. The top Fabric Reinforced Seal part number is a C Profile made with 75 Durometer Nitrile. The bottom Fabric Reinforced Seal part number is a C Profile made with 90 Durometer Viton®. Both part numbers are the same size with the Size # corresponding to a Shaft of 3 inches, a Bore of 4 inches, and a Width of 0.625 inches.

Size Selection

Fabric Reinforced Seal part numbers may also be found using the Oil Seal Size Chart. The interactive chart will display matching sizes as dimensional values are input for Shaft, Bore, and Width. The Oil Seal Size # is hyperlinked to our online store, which will display all sizes matching the selection.

Profile & Material Selection

The two tables below show profiles and materials, respectively. In the first table, Fabric Reinforced Seal profiles are displayed with a Global O-Ring Profile, corresponding JM Clipper® Profile(s), Profile Image, and Description. The Global O-Ring Profile always follows the Size # in the Fabric Reinforced Seal part number. In the second table, shows material and corresponding code. If the Fabric Reinforced Seal is not Nitrile, the part number will have the Material immediately following the Global O-Ring Profile.

Global O-Ring Profile Clipper Profile Profile Image Description
A LUP, LPD,

RUPW, RPD

General purpose. Spring-loaded single lip.
B LUPW, LPDW,

RUP, RPDW

Spring-loaded single lip. Designed for high runout conditions.
C LDS General purpose. Spring-loaded double lip.
D LDSW Spring-loaded double lip. Designed for high runout conditions.
E H General purpose rod wiper. Springless single lip for dust exclusion.
F SS General purpose. Springless single lip. For grease retention and dust exclusion.
G SSW General purpose. Springless single lip. For grease retention and dust exclusion.
H MIST General purpose. Spring-loaded single lip.
I SDS General purpose. Springless dual lip.
A1 STLUP Spring-loaded single lip with metal bands for shock loads.
B1 STLPD,

STLPDW

General purpose. Spring-loaded single lip.
C1 STLDS Spring-loaded double lip with metal band for shock loads.
H1 STMIST Molded-in spring-loaded single lip with metal band for shock loads.
Material Code
Nitrile [blank]
EPDM E
Viton® V
HNBR H
Polyacrylate P
Silicone S
Neoprene C
Carboxylated Nitrile X
Teflon® (PTFE) T
Viton®/PTFE VT
Nitrile/PTFE NT
Nitrile Low Temp LT