使用轴修复套筒节省时间和金钱

全球O形圈和密封件提供各种轴修复套筒( SRS )。轴修理套筒是一种非常薄的金属套筒,可以将其插入磨损或损坏的轴上,作为修理轴的快速且经济有效的选择。

我们的轴维修套筒经过精密设计,具有0.0111英寸(0.28毫米)的壁厚,非常薄,但由于其不锈钢结构和耐腐蚀性能而保持了耐用性。

注–轴修复套筒有多个商标名称,包括但不限于: Speedi-Sleeve®,Quick Sleeve,Redi-Sleeve®,WEAR-PRO,Shaft-Eze™

在曲轴密封圈使用寿命的某个时刻,技术人员发现磨损是如此严重,以至于即使在安装了新的备用油封之后也可能发生漏油。尽管油封可以有效地抑制泄漏,但连续旋转和振荡会在轴上造成磨损。直到最近,解决该问题的唯一方法是重新加工曲轴的表面或将其完全替换。这两种选择都是时间密集的,并且成本高昂。但是,Global O形圈和密封件提供了极好的替代方法:轴修复套。

购买轴维修套

使用轴修复套筒节省时间

安装轴修复套

曲轴损坏通常意味着需要现场或异地的专业维修技术人员的服务。当使用轴修理套筒时,设备的停机时间减少到传统修理所涉及的时间的一小部分。一旦确定了合适的尺寸,该套筒就可以直接安装在曲轴上,并且只需几分钟的维护经验就可以安装。基本步骤是:

  1. 卸下可能阻塞损坏的曲轴的所有组件。
  2. 拆下油封。
  3. 使用随附的组装工具安装轴修理套筒。这包括将套筒放置在轴的末端,将管状组装工具放在其上,然后用槌锤敲打组装工具,直到套筒就位。
  4. 重新安装油封和所有其他组件。

请注意,每种情况都不同,并且这些基本步骤并不适用于所有情况或修理套管。 Global O形圈提供了一个方便的“轴修理套件”,该套件连同套筒一起提供了完整的安装说明以及使安装变得轻而易举的特殊工具。

用轴修复套省钱

轴修复套管的成本效益

不管重新安装曲轴的成本是多少,即使是最具成本效益的维修服务,其价格也远高于轴修理套,而且更换轴的成本也要高得多。此外,维修套管将在将来提供更好的保护,以防首先造成损坏。这意味着您可以节省短期和长期的费用。

“人们没有意识到有这样的产品可以节省他们的时间,金钱和挫败感,”全球O型圈和密封件总裁兼所有者Bill DeSpain说。 “客户很高兴听到有关该产品的信息,该产品有大约270种尺寸可供选择。我们将库存这些尺寸中的大多数,目前都在我们的仓库中。”

轴修复套的应用

轴修理套筒可在有径向轴密封的任何地方使用,包括许多工业应用,例如泵,压缩机,变速箱,电动机,风扇,减速器和输送机。轴修复套筒在汽车,运输,建筑和农业行业中有多种用途,包括:

  • 发动机曲轴
  • 变速箱
  • 气瓶
  • 小齿轮差速器
  • 谐波平衡器
  • 凸轮轴
  • 轮圈
  • 转向系统

全球O型圈和密封件上的轴修复套筒

如果您有任何适合作为轴套维修套的设备,请联系我们的技术团队成员之一。我们只需要知道需要维修的轴的直径即可。

购买轴维修套

Product Inquiry

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

轴修复套管尺寸表

全局零件号 d1 - 轴径 d1 - 最小 d1 - 最大 D - 法兰直径 b1 - 轴上的宽度 b - 总宽度 B - 安装深度 d1 - 轴径 (MM) d1 - 最小 (MM) d1 - 最大 (MM) D - 法兰直径 (MM) b1 - 轴宽 (MM) b - 总宽度 (MM) B - 安装深度 (MM)

Shaft Repair Sleeves

/Shaft Repair Sleeves
Shaft Repair Sleeves 2019-01-10T14:54:03+00:00

Save Time and Money with Shaft Repair Sleeves

Global O-Ring offers a wide range of Shaft Repair Sleeves (SRS). A Shaft Repair Sleeve is a very thin metal sleeve that can be inserted onto a worn or damaged shaft as a quick and cost-effective alternative to repairing the shaft.

Our shaft repair sleeves are precision engineered to be ultra-thin (0.28mm or 0.01″) yet durable due to their stainless-steel construction.

Note: There are several trade names associated with Shaft Repair Sleeves, including but not limited to: Speedi-Sleeve®, Quick Sleeve, Redi-Sleeve®, WEAR-PRO, Shaft-Eze™

At a certain point in the life of a crankshaft seal, technicians find the wear so severe that oil leaks are likely to occur even after the installation of a new replacement seal. Until recently, the only way to address the issue was to either re-machine the surface of the crankshaft or replace it entirely. Both of these options are time intensive and come with a hefty cost. However, Global O-Ring offers a superb alternative: the shaft repair sleeve.

Save Time With a Shaft Repair Sleeve

A damaged crankshaft generally means enlisting the services of a specialty repair technician, either on or off-site. When shaft repair sleeves are used, the time the equipment is out of service is reduced to a fraction of what is involved with traditional repairs. Once properly sized, the sleeve fits directly onto the crankshaft and can be installed by someone with minimal maintenance experience in minutes. The basic steps are:

  1. Remove any components that may be blocking the damaged crankshaft.
  2. Remove the oil seal.
  3. Install the shaft repair sleeve using the assembly tool it comes with. This involves placing the sleeve at the end of the shaft, placing the pipe-shaped assembly tool over it, and pounding the assembly tool with a mallet until the sleeve is in place.
  4. Reinstall oil seal and all other components.

Please note that each circumstance is different and these basic steps do not apply to all situations or repair sleeves. Global O-Ring offers a convenient “shaft repair kit” which provides, along with the sleeve, complete installation instructions and a special tool that makes installation a breeze.

Save Money With a Shaft Repair Sleeve

No matter what the cost of getting the crankshaft resurfaced, even the most cost-effective repair service will be far more expensive than a shaft repair sleeve – and the cost to replace the shaft is significantly more. Additionally, a repair sleeve will provide better protection in the future from whatever caused the damage in the first place. That means you save in the short and the long-term.

“People don’t realize there is a product like this that can save them time, money, and frustration,” says President and Owner of Global O-Ring, Bill DeSpain. “Customers are excited to hear about this product and that it is available in approximately 270 sizes. We stock the majority of those sizes,  which are currently in our warehouse.”

Shaft Repair Sleeve Applications

Shaft repair sleeves can be used anywhere there is a radial shaft seal, including many industrial applications such as pumps, compressors, gearboxes, motors, fans, reducers, and conveyors. There is a myriad of uses for shaft repair sleeves in the automotive, transportation, construction and agricultural industries, including:

  • Engine Crankshafts
  • Transmissions
  • Air Cylinders
  • Pinion Differentials
  • Harmonic Balancers
  • Camshafts
  • Wheels
  • Steering systems

Shaft Repair Sleeves at Global O-Ring

If you have any equipment that is a candidate for shaft repair sleeves, contact one of our technical team members. We only need to know the diameter of the shaft in need of repair.

To view a Size Chart with dimensions in Inches and Millimeters, see our Shaft Repair Sleeve Size Chart.

Shop For Shaft Repair Sleeves