创造全方位更好的体验

2018年7月,我们搬入了一个更大的工厂,以适应我们业务的增长。随着我们的重大举措,我们做出了更大的决定来扩展我们的仓储技术的能力。客户的期望是,我们将把库存的产品放入库存,并在订购的当天发货。目前,到下午4点下达的订单中有80%在同一天发货。借助我们的新设备,我们将目光投向更高。速度通常会导致错误,但是我们始终将错误率保持在1%以下。这确保了我们可以快速,有效地交付产品,并使我们能够继续为客户提供更好的服务。

库存管理

垂直升降模块我们仓储能力中最重大的投资是最新的垂直提升模块(VLM)系统。我们的VLM系统使库存零件的存储和检索自动化,并代表了供应链效率的顶峰。

我们有80%的最高需求产品可以随时从VLM中挑选,因此我们可以立即满足您的需求。无论我们是当天发货还是您将在Will Call处为您的公司采购零件,我们的运营团队都有能力立即选择并填写订单。

每天评估VLM中的供应水平。如果产品低于数量阈值,它将成为自动补货队列的一部分,在这里我们将使用仓库库存进行补货。如果仓库库存低于数量阈值,则会向我们的供应商下达回填订单。设置这些程序是为了始终满足高要求。

以下视频显示了正在运行的VLM。仅VLM包含10,000多个SKU。垂直分隔物品并按需取回,内部托架灯指向所需的产品。这样可以释放仓库的空间,并大大提高我们的运营效率。

先进的硫化O型圈自动化

我们已经获得并建立了生产高质量硫化O形圈的声誉。

我们的硫化车间每天能够生产1,000个O形圈。测量特定的线长,并精确切割。我们将液态的未固化材料涂到末端,并在加热的模具中将它们连接在一起。热量和压力使液体材料固化并在末端之间形成化学键,并在长链分子之间形成交联键。在我们生产的硫化环出厂之前,我们会对其进行100%的检查,以确保材料没有缺陷并且接头干净牢固。我们对能力和自动化的不断投资将使我们在坚持不懈的发展中保持最高水平的质量。

Creating an ALL-AROUND BETTER Experience

In July 2018, we moved into a larger facility to accommodate the growth of our business. With our big move came an even bigger decision to expand the capability of our warehousing technologies. The expectations of our customers are that we will have the product in inventory and ship it out the same day it is ordered. Currently, 80% of orders placed by 3 p.m. are shipped that same day. With our new equipment, we are setting our sights even higher. Speed often can lead to errors, but we have consistently maintained an error rate below 1%. This ensures we can deliver products quickly, efficiently, and will allow us to continue serving our customers better.

Inventory Management

Vertical Lift ModuleThe most significant investment in our warehousing capabilities is a state-of-the-art Vertical Lift Module (VLM) system. Our VLM system automates the storage and retrieval of inventory parts and represents the pinnacle of supply chain efficiency.

80% of our highest in-demand products are readily available to pick from the VLM, so we can accommodate your needs instantly.  Whether we’re shipping out a same-day order or you’re at Will Call getting parts for your company down the road, our Operations team has the ability to pick and fill orders immediately.

Supply levels within the VLM are evaluated daily. If a product falls below a volume threshold, it becomes part of an automatic replenishing queue where we refill using our warehouse stock. If warehouse stock falls below a volume threshold, backfill orders are placed with our vendors. These procedures are set in place to consistently satisfy high demand.

The video below shows the VLM in action. Over 10,000 item SKUs are contained within the VLM alone. Items are compartmentalized vertically and retrieved on-demand, with internal bay lights pointing at the desired product. This frees up warehouse floor space and vastly improves our operational efficiency.

Advanced Vulcanized O-Ring Automation

We have earned and established a reputation for producing high-quality vulcanized o-rings.

Our vulcanizing workshop has the capability of producing 1,000 o-rings a day. Specific cord lengths are measured and cut precisely. We apply a liquid form of the uncured material to the ends and join them together in a heated mold. The heat and pressure cause the liquid material to cure and form a chemical bond between the ends with cross-links between the long-chain molecules. We inspect 100% of the vulcanized rings we produce before they leave our shop to make sure the material is free from defect and the joint is clean and strong. Our continuous investments in capacity and automation will allow us to maintain the highest levels of quality as we persevere in our growth.